speed triple 2005-2011 power commander 5
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Noob! adi's Avatar
    Member #
    20927
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    5

    speed triple 2005-2011 power commander 5

    Hey there.
    I`m looking for power commander or smth equal to that. Bazzaz, Rapidbike etc.

    I Need to change fuel maps when I will install turbo. Yes I can buy new one but ... I kinda dont want to

  2. #2
    The "Friends" of Officer Frank Poncherello dr_gallup's Avatar
    Member #
    18
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Upstate SC
    Posts
    4,201
    Just use TuneECU, free and more capable.

  3. #3
    Noob! adi's Avatar
    Member #
    20927
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    5
    that a lot of money saved by me, thank You very much.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    TheSpeedTriple.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Noob! adi's Avatar
    Member #
    20927
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    5
    One more think. Do You know where can I learn to make maps with this program ? I mean speed triple and speed triple turbo is somethink diferent and idk how to start. I found few pages and vids on YT but there all about cosmetic changes, not doing that from skratch.

  6. #5
    The "Friends" of Officer Frank Poncherello dr_gallup's Avatar
    Member #
    18
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Upstate SC
    Posts
    4,201
    There have been a handful of other turbo mods posted here. Search for them and maybe PM the members?

  7. #6
    The "Friends" of Officer Frank Poncherello crashmasterd's Avatar
    Member #
    59
    Thanked
    2 times
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    31,773
    As I recall, RaceComp used both Tuneboy (like TuneECU but not free) and a Power Commander for his turbo Speed Triple. He said this was necessary because the ECU wasn't capable of changing parameters according to boost, which sort of makes sense. Kinda. However he's also a bit of an overachiever.

    Probably you can get a Turbo bike up and running with just TuneECU, however it may not be optimal. This is not to say that it won't be so fast it'll make your panties suck right up in your asshole.

    All that said, you will have to schedule some dyno time with a tuner that knows his business to get your tune right. That's just a given. This isn't like the old days of riding up and down the street then changing jets in your carburetor until it feels right. With a turbo you're changing all the variables, from ignition timing curves to mixture under boost. If you don't know how to tune a non-turbo bike, you're going to have a helluva time tuning a turbo bike without damaging it. Get your ignition and/or your fueling wrong and you'll burn a hole in a piston.

    The minimum tools you'll need for tuning a bike from scratch are a dyno, and a wide-band oxygen sensor and the software for reading it. This is not a trivial investment.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Santa 1050 View Post
    Just when you think it can't get worse, Crash comes along and informs you that not only is the glass not half full, but it is stolen and contains a mix of horse semen, urine, laxative and viagra, right after you swallowed a mouthful...
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Houle View Post
    ...no ink and going baconless on your bacon cheeseburger is about the most rebelious thing you can do these days.

 

 

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •