Triumph Speed Triple Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was looking closer at the 20088 tune today and noticed that the values for F1, F2, & F3 are all different from 4100 rpms on up. On some of the other tunes from the tuneboy website (re: 20128) it changes between F1 and F2/F3, but just a little (78-100% throttle > 7000 rpms)

Without me having the cylinders individually tuned am I making a mess of things by running the 20088 tune with the difference between the cylinders?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
And another:

Went to reset the ISCV and I'm still a little out of range on the voltage, (.7 instead of .6) Tuneboy said to reposition the TPS to get a reading of .6, stepper range is 180 right now! :eek: It should be lower than that right?

Waddya think adjust the TPS and try again?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,658 Posts
I am going to assum you do not mean the 20103 TORS tune, and instead mean the dyno tune.

1 - The cylinders all make different power - especially as you start modifying the bike. However, the tune is not "perfect", just improved over stock.

2 - Remember the work you did on the throttle blades? You went a bit too far, or left a bigger gap than you should have. No problem, reposition your TPS and reset the ISCV. You should be fine.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Devious2xs said:
I am going to assum you do not mean the 20103 TORS tune, and instead mean the dyno tune.

1 - The cylinders all make different power - especially as you start modifying the bike. However, the tune is not "perfect", just improved over stock.

2 - Remember the work you did on the throttle blades? You went a bit too far, or left a bigger gap than you should have. No problem, reposition your TPS and reset the ISCV. You should be fine.
Yep I was referring to the 20088dyno-base2.

1. So dyno tuning by cylinder would get me different numbers for F1 F2 & F3, not a problem.

2. By reseting the ISCV once the bike was warmed up I got a value of .65 for ISCV volts. Closer.... I'll have to wait till tomorrow to reposition the TPS, didn't bring safety torx with to work today... :violent1:

The idle is definitely better after reseting the ISCV though!!!

Thanks as always
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,658 Posts
No problem.

The bill is in the mail.

My fee can be sent to Catahondacowdog... Houlacatnhounddog... Coulahata... Catndoga... whatever his name is!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I may hold off now on the TPS and see where the ISCV voltage is after a day or two of use. The manual says .6 +/- .02

Right now thats a .03 difference, and I changed -.05 just by having the engine warm.

Besides it's just damn fun to play with the Tuneboy!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
TPS reset, idle is now smoother, doesn't smell as rich as it did before. Easy to do, but requires the throttle bodies to be taken off to reach the sensor.

TPS requires T20 (safety style) FYI...

Thanks for the help!! :drink:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,658 Posts
What is the TPS voltage now when warm? Still 0.65?

Still hitting the dyno Wednesday?
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top