Triumph Speed Triple Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there. I work for the Cycle Barn MotorSports Group, a large three dealer 8 brand company just north of Seattle, WA. I am the public relations guy, so as one of many parts of my job I get to ride virtually everything. I own a Speed Triple that gets the most use, and I run our RAT Pack and several other clubs.

I have been riding for 40 years, and my 2006 Speed Triple ranks in a tie for the finest bike of the plus-300 I have ridden.

Oh yes, my point. I read a lot of posts on this and other forums about dealerships, and a lot of them make me wince. Some folks post a rant before even asking their dealership how the problem can be solved. Others seem to not be aware of how most dealerships operate, or they are basing their thoughts on "conventional wisdom" that is not very accurate.

So, if you are perplexed my how your dealer is operating, feel free to ask. I may also be perplexed, or I might be able to shed some light. If it is one of our dealerships, of course, I either should know the answer or can find out easily.

Until we chat, ride safe, ride fast, and ride often!

Dave Preston
Public Relations, etc.
Cycle Barn MotorSports Group

·
Registered
32,016 Posts
Hey Dave,

Not everyone has bad experiences with their dealerships, but very few take the time to say anything about their good experiences. Unfortunately there are a number of notorious dealerships that get a lot of bad press- and probably deservedly so.

For instance, I've been associated with Cascade Moto Classics (who I'm sure you know) for almost 12 years now. I can't say enough about their quality of service and the good treatment I've had from them. Kelly and Janice have always treated me right, and their sales and service is excellent.